Providing a Guiding Light to Children and Families
Mattapoisett, MA and Southeastern MA

Lighthouse Learning Centers are committed to providing high-quality early childhood care and education programs here in Southeastern Massachusetts. We know how difficult it is for parents to find a childcare center that they trust…where their children are safe, encouraged, and nurtured. We’re here in partnership with you, our parents, to “guide your child’s future.”

Our Philosophy:

Working parents are often faced with the difficult task of locating childcare services that meet their work demands along with the developmental needs of their children. We believe Lighthouse Learning Center meets these criteria. We realize that childcare should be designed to satisfy parental resources as well as provide a developmentally appropriate environment for children from 1 month through school age.

Lighthouse Learning Center offers a relaxed setting geared to the needs and interests of each child. We consider individual and special abilities, as well as family cultural patterns. The children are free to learn by playing and exploring in our stimulating classrooms.

Holiday Closings 2021

Friday January 1 (2021) New Year’s
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King
Monday February 15 Presidents Day
Monday April 19 Patriots Day/Professional
Monday May 31 Memorial Day
Monday July 5 Independence Day Observed
Monday September 6 Labor Day
Monday October 11 Columbus Day
Thursday November 25 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 26 Professional Day
Friday December 24 Christmas Observed
Friday December 31 New Years Observed

  • We are always receiving new children at our learning center. Enroll your child today!
    Click here to see what we're doing this week! You can also find printable forms here.
    79 North Street Mattapoisett, MA
    508-758-4884